10:05 PM, the start.

As I sit and take a long drag from my cigarette, I’m contemplating my life. I’m overwhelmed with nostalgic thoughts, and dreams of a different future. I wonder, “Is this it?”. This can’t be the end. No, this is the beginning. There has to be more to life than this, I know it. I reposition, I adjust my posture, I breathe. I’m deciding to challenge myself because I want more than this. I need more than this. Night one, and many to go.

Author: Taylor Kightlinger

My name is Taylor and welcome to my blog, a place aside from the ocean or forest, where I feel free. I’m 24 years old and currently reside in the same city in which I was born & raised, Erie Pennsylvania. I’m a mother, an aspiring writer, makeup enthusiast, and passionate lover of all things horror. Here to write about love, life, loss, makeup, and every random thing in between.

Leave a comment